Kauai – The fourth largest of the Hawaiian Islands and is geologically the oldest.
Population: 63,004 |Area: 552 sq. miles | Known as: The Garden Isle
Known for:Napali Coast, Wailua River, Waimea Canyon, Hanalei Bay, Poipu Beach
Oahu – The third largest of the Hawaiian Islandsand is home to about two-thirds of the population of the U.S. state of Hawaii.
Population: 909,863 |Area: 597 sq. miles |
Known as: The Gathering Place Known for: Waikiki, Pearl Harbor, North Shore, Mt. Leahi (Diamond Head), Iolani Palace
Molokai – The fifth largest of the Hawaiian Islands. Molokai is a rural land, nestled quietly among crystal waters and endless skies of blue.
Population: 8,100 |Area: 260 sq. miles | Known as: The Friendly Island
Known for:Kalaupapa National Historical Park, Kaunakakai, Papohaku Beach, Saint Damien
Lanai – Thesixth-largest of the Hawaiian Islands and the smallest publicly accessible inhabited island in the chain.
Population: 3,200 |Area: 140 sq. miles | Known as: The Pineapple Island
Known for: Hulopoe Bay, PuuPehe (Sweetheart Rock), Lanai City, Keahiakawelo (Garden of the Gods), Munro Trail
Maui – The second largest of the Hawaiian islands, northwest of the island of Hawaii and is part of the State of Hawaii and is the largest of Maui County’s four islands, bigger than Molokaʻi, Lānaʻi, and unpopulated Kahoʻolawe
Population: 143,574 | Area: 729 sq. miles | Known as: The Valley Isle
Known for: Haleakala National Park, Lahaina, Upcountry Maui, Hana
Hawaii- The largest and the southeastern-most of the Hawaiian Islands, a chain of volcanic islands in the North Pacific Ocean. Population: 171,191 | Area: 4,028 sq. miles | Known as: The Big Island Known for: Kilauea (one of the world’s most active volcanoes), Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Mauna kea, Kailua-Kona, Hilo